For a reason, not a season | finders keepers

To Brooke – my friend God gave me for a reason and not a season. Finders keepers on this friendship.
b2

I seriously love you an infinite amount. (Thank-you for loving me too.)
Thank-you for caring about me so much. For caring for me like a sister would.
Thank-you for never giving up on me.
Thank-you for your honesty. For your brave, brave heart.
Thank-you for helping me with my self-confidence.
I love that I can tell you anything and everything and feel no judgement.

Our relationship is so much more (and much stronger) than just a friendship. The way we’ve bonded is more like family. You constantly show me love and you let me know you’re proud of me in a way that’s more than a friendship.
b3

I admire your heart and your love.
I’m so proud of your passion to live out your dreams.
I look up to you.

Thank you for never giving up on me. For spending six months inviting me out to church.
Your simple invitation, followed by days of learning, growing, leaning on each other, a few panic and crying filled phone calls and so much more has brought us to today.

Thank you for teaching me about God again.

You are one of my best friends. I will never give up on you or stop fighting for you.

You are so brave. You are stronger than you give yourself credit for. And you’re SO encouraging.

I told you the best compliment I ever recieved was ‘I will always be encouraged by your enthusiasm and joyfulness in the Lord.’ Well, your love for God makes me feel the same about you.

This is just the start. I can’t wait to grow with you and watch where God takes both of us.
b5

I just love you.

– C

Leave a comment